1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[REVIEW] Heavy Rain

Discussion in 'PC/Console Gaming' started by ethics, Mar 30, 2010.

1. ethics

ethics Pomp-Dumpster Staff Member

Heavy Rain

You know if I was writing this, it must be something special. Either horribly bad or extremely good.
    In this case, I will sum up this game -- if I can call it that -- as one of the reviewers on 1up.com: "One of the most emotional experiences I've had playing a videogame". I am 42, I've played a lot of games, and I echo that statement. As a matter of fact, when I started playing it, it was so riveting, so movie like, the musical score, my wife just started watching me play this. Before I knew it, we were both trying to solve the mystery as the game drew us deeper and deeper in to each character and to the entire plot.

If you own a PS3, this is one of those genre changers like GTA was back in the day. I certainly hope there's more like it.

http://www.heavyrainps3.com/#/en_US/home

Let me add some reception to the game: