1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

No legal weed in Nevada

Discussion in 'Issues Around the World' started by drslash, Nov 6, 2002.

1. drslash

drslash It's all about the beer

Ethics, you can unpack your bags. ;) There is no reason to move to Nevada. The State question #9, if passed, would have allowed a person to legally possess 3 ounces of marijuana in their home. This question went down to defeat by about a 60% to 40% margin.

Until I saw a news story about this a couple days ago, I had no idea how much 3 ounces is. This much marijuana could be made in to 250 joints.
  2. HaYwIrE

HaYwIrE Banned

First of all, I'm quite glad that 60% of Nevadans still have a brain to vote with. And secondly, 3 ounces would never make 250 joints unless they're the size of tooth picks.
  3. drslash

I based this on what an opponent of the question said in a news story. I have no first hand knowledge on this subject. Her 3 ounce jar of parsley was huge.
  4. ethics

ethics Pomp-Dumpster Staff Member

1. What Haywire said about 3 ounces.

2. I don't smoke pot, tried it a few times, but that's my extension of it. However, I support legalizing for many reasons. Nevadans voted for having prostitution also, don't forget.
  5. ShinyTop

ShinyTop I know what is right or wrong!

Very disappointed in that decision.
  6. RRedline

RRedline Veteran MMember

I do not smoke pot, but I am very disappointed in this ruling. I really thought it would get passed. Oh well, it's just a matter of time.

The government has fooled a generation of people into thinking that marijuana is evil. It's no different from how they, along with the ADA, have fooled people into thinking that they need to drink cow milk to be healthy. People are so naive.
  7. drslash

IMO it will be a lot of time. I believe this ballot question needed 60% yes to get passed and it received 40% yes.
  8. ethics